APRIL, 2018



Holy Week's 14 Stations of the Cross

STATION 15 is the Resurrection of Easter Sunday

Carol Osborne Ackles

In the City of Jerusalem, the Via Dolorosa is the path from the place of Jesus Last Supper to the place of Crucifixion, Burial and Resurrection. In imitation of the Spiritual Pilgrims going to Jerusalem, early Churches placed plaques of the 14 Stations around the Nave of the Sanctuary, for believers to follow their own Spiritual Pilgrimage.

Offered as Silent Personal Reflection & Prayer

First Presbyterian Church of Skaneateles, New York, 2018

These Stations of the Cross have been created and are being presented as a personal soul-journey to be walked in solitude, for quiet introspection and spiritual clarification of one's own way of the cross.  A release of old ways of being, to step into an expanded Christ-centered life that is renewing and transformational


Use small white Play/Pause Icon just above this text to stay longer on a slide or move to next when ready. Automatically shifts every 9 seconds

Carol Osborne Ackles, MA  

Custom Liturgical Installations ~ Architectural Design ~ Pottery & Jewelry Gifts ~ Instruction & Workshops

Copyright Carol Osborne Ackles 2008  Web 2018

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now
Station 1

...AND IN HIS ANGUISH, HE KNELT AND PRAYED Merciful God in Christ, You make all things new. Transform the poverty of our nature by the riches of Your grace. In renewal of our lives make known Your heavenly glory. Open our eyes to see Your hand at work in our time of anguish as well as in the splendor of creation and beauty of human life. Spirit of the living God, fall afresh on me. Mels me. Mold me. Fill me. Use me!